I wanted my website to include all the books from which there was a digital version for free download so that everyone can print them and have access to them.

The idea of selling in a close future the books with an original print at an exponential price depending on the number of books produced (the first being sold at cost and the 500th up to 3000 euros), will allow you to enter the actual value of the books and limit their circulation according to their price, giving the first the value of the last sold.

The book project was born of a desire to archive and share my work.

Begun in 1995, influenced by the Freinet method and later by my practice of fanzines and magazines, I soon felt the need to keep track of what I was doing in the form of books, catalogs, and textbooks in the first place, without really realizing it.

But it was only in 2010, when I was looking for a new way to show my work, that I realized that I had on the shelf in the library room of my 15m2 apartment, in which I spent more than ten years, more than one hundred binded books, bringing together almost all of my texts and drawings.

Another hundred books, mostly of photographs, have seen the light of day between 2010 and 2014, supplemented by a few “concept books” with different content, allowing one to read my practice in another way and to link it to the Room Project and to the notion of Art Posthume.

Site 3

Self-publishing & videos Archiving of the everyday

Sort selection by

Books on free download

Diaporamas & videos

Back to top

J’ai voulu, pour mon site internet mettre tous les livres dont il existait une version numérique en téléchargement libre, de façon à ce que chacun puisse les imprimer et y avoir accès.

L’idée de vendre dans le futur proche les livres avec un tirage original à un prix exponentiel en fonction du nombre de livres produit (le premier étant vendu à prix coûtant et le 500e atteignant 3000 euros), permettra d’inscrire la valeur réelle des livres et de limiter leur tirage en fonction de leur prix, donnant au premier la valeur du dernier vendu.

Le projet des livres est né d’une volonté d’archiver et de partager mon travail.

Commencé en 1995, influencé par la méthode Freinet, puis plus tard par ma pratique des fanzines et des magazines, j’ai très vite ressenti le besoin de conserver une trace de ce que je faisais sous forme de livres, de catalogues, recueils de textes et de books dans un premier temps, sans en avoir vraiment conscience.

Mais c’est seulement en 2010, alors que je cherchais une nouvelle manière de montrer mon travail, que j’ai réalisé que j’avais sur l’étagère de la bibliothèque de la chambre de 15m2 dans laquelle j’avais passé plus de dix ans, reconstituée dans ma maison de campagne, plus d’une centaine d’ouvrages reliés, réunissant presque la totalité de mes textes et dessins.

Une nouvelle centaine d’ouvrages, principalement de photographies, ont vus le jour entre 2010 et 2014, complétés par quelques « livres concept », au contenu différent, permettant de lire d’une autre manière ma pratique de toujours et de la lier à la fois au projet de la chambre et à la notion même d’art posthume.

 

 

Site 3

Auto-Editions & Vidéos Archivage de vécu

Classer la selection par

Livres en téléchargement libre

Diaporamas & vidéos

Revenir en haut de page